Contact: Ben Shelton (
August 4, 2018

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Kuntz Classic at I-30 Won By Kyle Beard
26th Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 at Batesville Up Next

Little Rock, Arkansas (08/04/18) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil sanctioned the annual Jim Kuntz Classic on Saturday night at I-30 Speedway, and it was Kyle Beard who streaked to the $3,000 victory.

Beard, who was the New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter grabbed the lead at the drop of the green flag and paced the field for the first 10 laps before fellow-front-row starter Jack Sullivan took control on lap 11.

The current Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man, Sullivan paced the field for three circuits before Beard retook the top spot on lap 40. Sullivan would begin to fade from contention with a broken right-front brake caliper as Morgan Bagley moved into the second position.

Bagley staged a late-race charge for the lead, but his bid would fall short as Beard streaked to the $3,000 win aboard his Gary Beard Trucking #86 Black Diamond Race Car/ Kuntz & Co. Racing Engine Super Late Model.

Bagley, B.J. Robinson, Timothy Culp and Hunter Rasdon completed the Top-5 finishers.

Jon Mitchell was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for passing eight cars to finish 10th.

Clay Fisher was awarded the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after seeing a broken shock sideline him on the opening lap.

The tour now turns its attention to the 26th annual COMP Cams Topless 100, which will be held Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas) on August 16-18. The event – which is co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) – will see a brand-new format for 2018, where there will be complete shows with $5,000-to-win features on Thursday, August 16 and Friday, August 17 before seeing the classic championship night contested on Saturday, August 18 with a $40,000 winner’s check.

For more information on the program please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 4, 2018
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR)

Feature Results (40 Laps)
1)Kyle Beard 2)Morgan Bagley 3)B.J. Robinson 4)Timothy Culp 5)Hunter Rasdon 6)Scott Crigler 7)Payton Looney 8)Charlie Cole 9)Chandler Petty 10)Jon Mitchell 11)Jack Sullivan 12)Chad Mallet 13)Tanner Kellick 14)Tommy Surrett 15)Nathan Brown 16)Gavin Landers 17)Jake Davis 18)David Payne 19)Brad Couch 20)Clay Fisher

DNS: Bobby Blankenship, Jimmy Miller, Logan Martin, Chris Reed, Lynn Beach, Jimmy Miller

Entries: 26
MSR Mafia Fast Qualifier: Timothy Culp (13.460 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Kyle Beard
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Jack Sullivan
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Morgan Bagley
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Kyle Beard
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Clay Fisher
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Jon Mitchell (18th-10th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kyle Beard
Lap Leaders: Kyle Beard (1-10, 14-40); Jack Sullivan (11-13)