Jesse Stovall Claims $5,000 Win at Salina Highbanks Speedway
Magnolia State Triple Header Up Next

Pryor Creek, Oklahoma (06/30/18) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) put a wrap on the annual ARMI Freedom Classic on Saturday night, and it was Missouri’s Jesse Stovall who pocketed the $5,000 top prize.

Stovall used lapped traffic to his advantage to take the lead from Logan Martin with just 17 circuits remaining. With a handful of cautions keeping the leaders from catching the tail of the field in the closing laps, Stovall was able to stay in the dominant groove and went on to cruise to the win.

"I knew there would be a caution or two, hopefully. But if not, you're going to catch the tail of the field and you're going to start working the cars and doing some different stuff,” Stovall said. “It all played out, you couldn't have asked it to have been any better."

New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter Jason Hughes paced the first 18 circuits before slipping out of the groove, which allowed Logan Martin to take the helm. Martin stayed in the lead until lap 23, when he too had to move out of the preferred line in traffic. Stovall was able to capitalize on the opportunity to grab the win.

Martin, Hughes, Will Vaught, and Tony Jackson Jr. completed the Top-5 finishers.

Billy Moyer Jr. claimed the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after advancing seven positions in the feature. David Payne received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after losing an engine during heat race action.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now turns its attention to a triple header weekend – July 5-7 – in the Magnolia State. Action opens on Thursday night with a $2,000-to-win/$350-to-start event Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi). Action shifts to Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi) on Friday night with a $2,500-to-win/$400-to-start program. The weekend draws to a close on Saturday night at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) where a $2,500-to-win/$400-to-start race is on the docket.

For more information on the events, please visit , and .

The tire rule for the three-race weekend will be 1350 on all four corners with a LM40 or WRS55 right-rear option in the feature.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 30, 2018
Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, OK)

Feature Results (40 Laps)
1)Jesse Stovall 2)Logan Martin 3)Jason Hughes 4)Will Vaught 5)Tony Jackson Jr. 6)Jake Neal 7)Chad Simpson 8)B.J. Robinson 9)Jack Sullivan 10)Cade Dillard 11)J.C. Wyman 12)Hunter Rasdon 13)Billy Moyer Jr. 14)Gavin Landers 15)Scott Crigler 16)Mitch McGrath 17)Payton Looney 18)Jon Mitchell 19)Jeremy Grady 20)Tanner Kellick 21)Jake Davis 22)Jeff Roth 23)Austin Theiss

DNS: Shad Badder, Joe Godsey, Cliff Morrow, Joey Stark, Jason Redman, Cole Wells

Entries: 29
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Jason Hughes
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Jake Neal
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Logan Martin
Hoosier Race Tire Heat Race #4 Winner: Jesse Stovall
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Jason Hughes
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: David Payne
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Billy Moyer Jr. (20th-13th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jesse Stovall
Lap Leaders: Jason Hughes (1-18), Logan Martin (19-22), Jesse Stovall (23-40)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0